USF Symphony Orchestra

General Event Information

The USFSO opens its 2012-2013 season with music of the iconic Copland ballet, "Appalachian Spring". The program concludes with more monumental 20th century ballet music, this time looking back to the 18th century, Stravinsky's "Suite from Pulcinella", featuring the USFSO string principal players. Organist David Matthews will be featured on Belgian composer Joseph Jongen's elegant Symphonie Concertante for Organ and Orchestra, considered by many to be one of the loveliest works written for the medium.

2 PM


USF Concert Hall
4202 E. Fowler Ave.
Tampa, FL 33620
United States
4202 East Fowler Avenue, TVB100, Tampa, FL 33620-6902 • © 2009 WUSF. All rights reserved.

Geo Visitors Map