USF Board of Trustees

USF Board of Trustees

The USF Board of Trustees was created in 2001 and is responsible for cost-effective policy decisions appropriate to the system mission and the implementation and maintenance of high quality education programs within the laws and rules of the State. The legislature also mandated a Campus Board for each of the following USF System institutions and campuses: USF St. Petersburg and USF Sarasota-Manatee. The members of each Campus Board are appointed by the USF Board of Trustees.

The 13 trustees include distinguished figures in the law, commerce, medicine, education, philanthropy and public policy leadership. Six trustees are appointed by Florida’s governor and five trustees are appointed by the Board of Governors. The USF System Faculty Council President and USF System Student Advisory Council President also serve as trustees. The University of South Florida System President and President of the University of South Florida serves as Corporate Secretary.

USF Board of Trustees

Brian D. Lamb, Chair

Jordan B. Zimmerman, Vice Chair

Mike Carrere

James Garey

Stephanie E. Goforth

Moneer Kheireddine

Stanley I. Levy

Harold W. Mullis

John B. Ramil

Byron E. Shinn

James Stikeleather

Nancy H. Watkins

Click HERE for more information.

VIEW the Board of Trustees' meeting schedule.


FirstChoice eNewsletter